I wanna start MTB

RobDirks
Edited Date/Time 8/16/2014 1:04pm
What's up guys? I've been riding BMX for a couple years but I wanna pick up MTBing too. I rode some really intense trails today on my BMX bike which was a bad idea, haha. I have a shitty Mongoose from Walmart, but it needs a new back wheel and I don't really wanna put money into it. So I was wondering if someone could shoot me some suggestions on a good bike and a mail order site, I also have a pretty good shop that has a good selection, I was gonna head down there this weekend and see what they have. I wanna ride trails, so I'm assuming I would need something strong as hell. Thanks for the help. Haha, and my name isn't Rob Dirks.
|
9/21/2010 12:37am
Search craigslist, and don't but anything under $400. Post what you find on here for opinions.
RobDirks
9/21/2010 7:09am
Search craigslist, and don't but anything under $400. Post what you find on here for opinions.
I kinda wanna buy new but I don't know what the good stuff is.
ctbiker44
9/21/2010 2:35pm
nice nice and good choice on buying new getting a warrenty is sooo important what brands does your shop sell?
RobDirks
9/21/2010 2:44pm
ctbiker44 wrote:
nice nice and good choice on buying new getting a warrenty is sooo important what brands does your shop sell?
I don't know haha, I'll go down Friday and see.
ctbiker44
9/21/2010 8:48pm
haha nice, i love local because there's nothing like being on good terms with the local shop to help you out when you need it and bringing in a mail order bike for them to assemble isnt exactly a great start hahaaha
RobDirks
9/22/2010 12:11pm
ctbiker44 wrote:
haha nice, i love local because there's nothing like being on good terms with the local shop to help you out when you need it and...
haha nice, i love local because there's nothing like being on good terms with the local shop to help you out when you need it and bringing in a mail order bike for them to assemble isnt exactly a great start hahaaha